Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 順風國際清潔能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1165)

## DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION COMPLETION OF ISSUE OF SHARES UNDER GENERAL MANDATE

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 12 August 2015 and 14 January 2016 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the Merger and Acquisition. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

As additional time was required to finalise the list and details of the Participating Stockholders who are entitled to receive the Consideration Shares pursuant to the terms of the Agreement, the parties to the Agreement agreed to postpone the completion of the allotment and issue of the Consideration Shares to a date on or before 31 March 2016.

The Board is pleased to announce that all details of the Participating Stockholders were finalised and completion of the issue of Consideration Shares took place on 11 March 2016. A total of 123,138,889 Consideration Shares were allotted and issued by the Company to the Participating Stockholders at the Issue Price of HK\$2.88 per Consideration Share. The Consideration Shares represent (i) approximately 3.02% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement immediately before completion of the issue of Consideration Shares and (ii) approximately 2.93% of the enlarged issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement immediately after completion of the issue of Consideration Shares.

By order of the Board Shunfeng International Clean Energy Limited Zhang Yi Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yi, Mr. Luo Xin, Mr. Shi Jianmin, Mr. Wang Yu, Mr. Lei Ting and Mr. Lu Bin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tao Wenquan, Mr. Zhao Yuwen and Mr. Kwong Wai Sun Wilson.