Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Shunfeng Photovoltaic International Limited

順風光電國際有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01165)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Shunfeng Photovoltaic International Limited (the "Company") to be held at the conference room of 99 Yanghu Road, Wujin Hi-Tech Industrial Development Zone, Changzhou City, Jiangsu, the People's Republic of China on 10 October 2014 at 10:00 a.m. for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following resolution with or without amendments as a special resolution:

SPECIAL RESOLUTION

1. "THAT subject to and conditional upon approval of the Registrar of Companies in the Cayman Islands, the name of the Company be changed from "Shunfeng Photovoltaic International Limited 順風光電國際有限公司" to "Shunfeng International Clean Energy Limited 順風國際清潔能源有限公司", and that the directors of the Company be and are hereby authorised to do all such acts and things and execute all documents that they consider necessary or expedient to give effect to the change of the Company's name and to attend to any necessary registration and/or filing for and on behalf of the Company."

By order of the Board of

Shunfeng Photovoltaic International Limited

Zhang Yi

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 September 2014

Notes:

- (1) Any shareholder of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the EGM is entitled to appoint another person as his proxy to attend and vote instead of him. A shareholder of the Company who is the holder of two or more shares may appoint more than one proxy to attend on the same occasion. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.
- (2) In order to be valid, a form of proxy and the power of attorney (if any) or other authority (if any) under which it is signed, or a certified copy of such power or authority, must be deposited with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding the EGM or any adjournment thereof.
- (3) The register of members of the Company will be closed from 7 October 2014 to 10 October 2014, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be effected. In order to qualify for the right to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 6 October 2014.
- (4) Delivery of the form of proxy will not preclude a shareholder of the Company from attending and voting in person at the EGM convened and in such event, the form of proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.
- (5) In the case of joint registered holders of any share in the Company, any one of such joint registered holders may vote at the EGM, either in person or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he/she were solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such joint registered holders be present at the EGM, the vote of the senior who tenders a vote either personally or by proxy shall be accepted to the exclusion of the votes of the other joint registered holders and, for this purpose, seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the register of members of the Company in respect of the joint holding.

As at the date of this notice, the executive directors are Mr. Zhang Yi, Mr. Shi Jianmin, Mr. Wang Yu, Mr. Luo Xin, Mr. Lei Ting and Mr. Lu Bin; the non-executive director is Mr. Yue Yang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Tao Wenquan, Mr. Zhao Yuwen, Mr. Siu Wai Keung Francis and Mr. Kwong Wai Sun Wilson.